Logo   Egyptian Money: the Pound


Egypt's unit of currency is the Egyptian pound (el-Gineih el-Misri, EGP, LE, £E).

The pound is divided into 100 qirush, called piastres in English.

Here's a currency exchange rates website so you can check its current value against your own home currency.



Travel in Style - Egypt Tours & Cruises